Serendipity

I have circled and laid down in thought.  

Pulled my collar tight on this cool fall eve, and smiled at the serendipitous falling of new snow.

 I remember the journey we took, 

the quiet hope of faith always underlying the prominent lives we led. 

 It’s not cold anymore as I catch a glimpse of stars that have remained bright through the ages.  They tell a story of unbridled passion, love wanting, soul fulfillment. 

It was once said ” if you want to improve be content to be thought foolish and stupid.” 

So as we kiss for the last first time;

 I find myself content to be in love. 

©JDJ

Leave a Reply

