Peace

Clarity is quietly touching my soul, leading me past temptation and out towards the light.
The night is holding captive my fear of stepping forth, so I no longer have excuses to not try
Calm air seems to suffocate those translucent tears of despair.
I am held captive no more, and I bare the scars of my turbulent past for all to see. So forgive my warm touch, my soothing quietness as I pass by on these crowded streets heading home.
I am held captive no more to the tides of transgressions. The anger that split infinite rings bound in vows of hope no longer lives here. 
So take my hand as you fall, and rest upon these shoulders.  Weathered in hope, strengthened by faith
Jdj
©

Leave a Reply

