Blessed

Clear gray pastures that lead me abound
Journeys into the unknown abyss of unlimited possibilities. 

I have swam these concrete waters before, this time it’s different.  The construction seems to patch up those distant fears I hid
behind before. 

Nothing quiets the labor of rubber being beaten upon ancient cracks of regret yet even that constant reminder cannot diffuse the beauty that is before me. 

I pray with wide open eyes, I thank with closed lips and look only ahead. 

Leave a Reply

