Faith

So is it ok that I let things come between us, no.  Is it ok she let things come between us, no.    We were victims to fear, to doubt, to temptations of the world.   Those things are no longer what holds us back, now we are held back by pride.

I have prayed, I have let go and my pride will no longer take rule in my life. In the life we share together, which stands at this point as parents looking out for the best of our babies.

Now we fight for eachother, at least this is the stand I am taking.  Because, we do not have to be married to have a solid foundation of trust, respect, honor, commitment or faith.  We do not have to be intimate to pass these moral compasses on to our babies, or to those who have or will find their way into parts of our lives.

So from here on out, I am praying for you, for us….

Leave a Reply

